Arc’teryx dévoile de nouveaux uniformes d’escalade pour Climbing Escalade Canada

Juin 16, 2021

Arc’teryx équipera l’équipe canadienne d’escalade d’uniformes et d’équipements d’escalade personnalisés et performants

NORTH VANCOUVER (Colombie-Britannique), 16 juin 2021 — Arc’teryx Equipment, une entreprise internationale de design spécialisée dans l’équipement et les vêtements techniques de haute performance, dévoile les uniformes officiels de l’équipe nationale qui seront portés par les athlètes de haut niveau de l’équipe canadienne d’escalade et de Climbing Escalade Canada (CEC) lors de toutes les compétitions internationales. En mars 2021, Arc’teryx a conclu un accord sur plusieurs années avec CEC pour soutenir l’escalade de compétition au niveau national.

Fondée par des grimpeurs en 1989, Arc’teryx est fière de soutenir la prochaine génération de grimpeurs canadiens en leur fournissant des vêtements pour le voyage, l’échauffement et la compétition. Conçus par des grimpeurs, pour des grimpeurs, les uniformes ont été testés et validés par les athlètes d’escalade de l’équipe nationale canadienne, Alannah Yip et Sean McColl.

« Lorsque je fais de la compétition, j’aime être concentrée à 100 %. La dernière chose que je veux, c’est de m’inquiéter de mon équipement », a déclaré Alannah Yip, athlète de l’équipe canadienne d’escalade. « En tant qu’athlète Arc’teryx, j’ai trouvé passionnant de travailler directement avec l’équipe de conception tout au long du processus pour cet ensemble. Je suis très fière du produit fini et je sais que cet été, son apparence sera exceptionnelle, tout comme ses performances. »

L’offre complète de la marque comprend un harnais, un sac à magnésie, des shorts, des hauts, des pantalons, un chandail à capuche et des sacs de voyage. Certains produits ont été entièrement créés sur mesure, tandis que d’autres sont issus des styles de la gamme Arc’teryx, avec des matériaux, une coupe et des caractéristiques repensés pour l’escalade de compétition et les besoins des athlètes. Les uniformes noirs de l’équipe nationale seront utilisés lors des compétitions de la Coupe du monde et les uniformes rouges et blancs de compétition seront utilisés par Alannah Yip et Sean McColl aux Jeux olympiques de Tokyo, où l’escalade sportive fera ses débuts olympiques.

CARACTÉRISTIQUES DES UNIFORMES :

  • Conçus spécifiquement pour une gamme illimitée de mouvements dynamiques requis pour l’escalade de compétition.
  • Harnais C-Quence doté de la technologie Contoured Warp StrengthMC
  • Sac à magnésie Ion fabriqué en GORE-TEX Pro 100d, le même matériau que celui utilisé dans la veste Arc’teryx Alpha SV.

Les vêtements et la trousse d’équipements sont parfaitement coordonnés, avec des ceintures à profil bas, une construction en bandes et des longueurs de fourches pour un confort optimal sous le harnais. Les caractéristiques et techniques de construction rationalisées minimisent l’encombrement et le poids, pour que les athlètes puissent se concentrer sur l’escalade. Les principales considérations relatives aux matériaux comprennent l’extensibilité quadri-directionnelle, la respirabilité, l’évacuation de l’humidité et la charge solaire pour les sites de compétition extérieurs.

Afin de donner aux athlètes une énergie confiante, l’équipe de coloristes d’Arc’teryx a choisi des combinaisons de teintes visuellement dynamiques, audacieuses et colorées. L’inspiration vient de Dynasty, une couleur rouge fondamentale d’Arc’teryx, utilisée pour assurer la sécurité grâce à une grande visibilité dans les environnements alpins. Les tons rouges marqués sont synonymes de l’histoire de l’escalade et du design d’Arc’teryx en raison de leur nature hautement visible, et ceux utilisés dans les uniformes de compétition visent le même résultat.

À propos d’Arc’teryx

Arc’teryx est une entreprise canadienne installée au pied des montagnes de la chaîne Côtière. Notre processus de conception s’ancre dans le monde réel pour assurer une durabilité et des performances inégalées. Nos produits sont distribués dans plus de 3 000 points de vente partout dans le monde, y compris dans plus de 80 magasins de la marque. Solutionnistes dans l’âme, nous évoluons sans cesse et cherchons toujours une meilleure façon de concevoir des produits pertinents et minimalistes. Une conception bien pensée pour une vie plus facile.

À propos de Climbing Escalade Canada

Climbing Escalade Canada (CEC) est l’organisme national directeur du sport d’escalade de compétition au Canada. Nous soutenons et promouvons trois disciplines de compétition, soit le bloc, la voie et la vitesse, ainsi que le format combiné qui sera présenté aux Jeux olympiques. CEC est un leader dans la promotion et le développement de l’escalade de compétition au Canada pour les athlètes et pour la communauté dans son ensemble. Nous déployons tous nos efforts afin de permettre aux athlètes d’atteindre leur potentiel de haute performance dans un environnement compétitif éthique, équitable et égal.

Contacts médias

ARC’TERYX
Marion Young
Spécialiste en communication
media@arcteryx.com

CLIMBING ESCALADE CANADA
Christiane Marceau
Directrice générale, CEC
ed@climbingcanada.ca

Visitez notre boutique

Suis nous sur Instagram

Thanks to all involved for a great Training Camp and HP Partner event this past weekend.

YWC athletes looking strong.

Read about the event here: https://www.climbingcanada.ca/cec-celebrates-hp-partnerships/

@arcteryx 
@richmondoval 
@bold.climbing 
@nomadwalls

Thanks to all involved for a great Training Camp and HP Partner event this past weekend.

YWC athletes looking strong.

Read about the event here: https://www.climbingcanada.ca/cec-celebrates-hp-partnerships/

@arcteryx
@richmondoval
@bold.climbing
@nomadwalls
...

18 days until the 2022 Youth World Championships in Dallas, USA! Here is YOUR Youth Team Canada 2022!!!

🤩🥳💪 Link in bio / Lien en bio

18 jours avant les Championnats du monde juvénile 2022 à Dallas, USA! Voici VOTRE Équipe Canada Juvénile 2022!!!

📸Eastern Training Camp @boilerroomclimbing

@sportcanada.en
@sportcanada.fr
@arcteryx

18 days until the 2022 Youth World Championships in Dallas, USA! Here is YOUR Youth Team Canada 2022!!!

🤩🥳💪 Link in bio / Lien en bio

18 jours avant les Championnats du monde juvénile 2022 à Dallas, USA! Voici VOTRE Équipe Canada Juvénile 2022!!!

📸Eastern Training Camp @boilerroomclimbing

@sportcanada.en
@sportcanada.fr
@arcteryx
...

NACS Updates - Schedule, List of Athletes, and Volunteering Opportunities! Don't miss your chance: register today!

Link in bio / Lien en bio 

Mise à jour NACS - Horaire, Liste des athlètes, et opportunités de bénévolat! Ne manquez pas votre chance - inscrivez-vous aujourd'hui!

@jackalopefest 
@allezupmtl 
@usaclimbing

NACS Updates - Schedule, List of Athletes, and Volunteering Opportunities! Don't miss your chance: register today!

Link in bio / Lien en bio 

Mise à jour NACS - Horaire, Liste des athlètes, et opportunités de bénévolat! Ne manquez pas votre chance - inscrivez-vous aujourd'hui!

@jackalopefest
@allezupmtl
@usaclimbing
...

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami

Arc’teryx Unveils New Climbing Uniforms for Climbing Escalade Canada

Jun 16, 2021

Arc’teryx will outfit the Canadian Climbing Team in custom, high-performance climbing uniforms and equipment

NORTH VANCOUVER, Canada, June 16, 2021 – Arc’teryx Equipment, the global design company specializing in technical high-performance apparel and equipment, unveils the official national team uniforms to be worn by the Canadian Climbing Team and Climbing Escalade Canada (CEC) high-performance athletes at all international competitions. In March 2021, Arc’teryx entered into a multi-year agreement with CEC to support competition climbing at a national level.

Founded by climbers in 1989, Arc’teryx is proud to support the next generation of Canadian climbers by providing apparel for travel, warm-up, and competition. Designed by climbers, for climbers, the uniforms were tested and validated by Canadian national team climb athletes Alannah Yip and Sean McColl.

“When I’m competing, I like to be 100% focused and the last thing I want is to worry about my gear,” said Alannah Yip, Canadian Climbing Team athlete. “As an Arc’teryx athlete, it was exciting to work directly with the design team through the entire process for this kit. I am so proud of the finished product and know that it will both look and perform exceptionally well this summer.”

The complete offering from the brand includes harness, chalk bag, shorts, tops, pants, hoody, and travel bags. Some of the product was completely custom created, while other pieces originated from Arc’teryx inline styles with materials, fit and features reconsidered from the ground up for competition climbing and athlete needs. The black National Team uniforms will be used in World Cup competitions and the red and white competition uniforms will be used by Alannah Yip and Sean McColl at the Tokyo Olympic Games, where sport climbing will make its Olympic debut.

UNIFORM FEATURES:

  • Designed specifically for unlimited range of dynamic motion required for competition climbing
  • C-Quence Harness featuring Contoured Warp Strength Technology™
  • Ion Chalk bag built with 100d GORE-TEX Pro, the same material used in the Arc’teryx Alpha SV Jacket

The apparel and equipment kit work seamlessly together, using low profile waistbands, taped construction, and rise lengths for optimal under-harness comfort. Streamlined features and construction techniques minimize bulk and weight, so athletes can focus on the climb. Key material considerations include four-way stretch, breathability, moisture wicking and solar loading for outdoor competition venues.

Aimed to empower the athletes with confident energy, the Arc’teryx colour team chose combinations of visually dynamic, bold, and saturated hues. Inspiration was drawn from Dynasty, a foundational red colourway from Arc’teryx, used to provide safety through high visibility in alpine environments. Strong red tones have been synonymous with Arc’teryx climbing and design history due to their highly visible nature and those used in the competition uniforms work to achieve the same result.

About Arc’teryx

Arc’teryx is a Canadian company based in the Coast Mountains. Our design process is connected to the real world, focused on delivering durable, unrivaled performance. Our products are distributed through more than 3,000 retail locations worldwide, including over 80 branded stores. We are problem solvers, always evolving and searching for a better way to deliver resolved, minimalist designs. Good design that matters makes lives better.

About Climbing Escalade Canada

Climbing Escalade Canada is the national governing body of the sport of competition climbing in Canada. We support and promote three competition disciplines, bouldering, lead and speed climbing, as well as the combined format that will be featured in the Olympic Games. The CEC is a leader in the promotion and development of competition climbing in Canada for athletes and the extended climbing community. We strive to enable athletes to achieve their high performance potential in an ethical, equitable and equal competition environment.

Media Contacts

Arc’teryx
Marion Young
Communications Specialist
media@arcteryx.com

Climbing Escalade Canada
Christiane Marceau
Executive Director, CEC
ed@climbingcanada.ca

Visit Our Shop

Follow Us on Instagram

While we are half way through our Speed World Cup season, our Bouldering World Cup season came to an end this week as we also started our Lead World Cup season.
As a Nation, Canada finished 13th out of 48 ranked countries in bouldering.
Below are our final world ranking results in Bouldering for the 2022 season (overall, there are 150 ranked women, and 153 ranked men)
Alannah Yip 30th
Victor Baudrand 32nd
Madison Fischer 37th
Guy McNamee 41st
Sean McColl 45th
Babette Roy 61st
Indiana Chapman 65th
Oscar Baudrand 66th
Evangelina Briggs 72nd
Lucas Uchida 87th
Rebecca Frangos 89th
Emi Takeshita 103rd
Paige Boklaschuk 111th
Lia Wieckowski 136th
Zachary Richardson 140th
Ivan Luo and Ethan Hoffman unranked

While we are half way through our Speed World Cup season, our Bouldering World Cup season came to an end this week as we also started our Lead World Cup season.
As a Nation, Canada finished 13th out of 48 ranked countries in bouldering.
Below are our final world ranking results in Bouldering for the 2022 season (overall, there are 150 ranked women, and 153 ranked men)
Alannah Yip 30th
Victor Baudrand 32nd
Madison Fischer 37th
Guy McNamee 41st
Sean McColl 45th
Babette Roy 61st
Indiana Chapman 65th
Oscar Baudrand 66th
Evangelina Briggs 72nd
Lucas Uchida 87th
Rebecca Frangos 89th
Emi Takeshita 103rd
Paige Boklaschuk 111th
Lia Wieckowski 136th
Zachary Richardson 140th
Ivan Luo and Ethan Hoffman unranked
...

Thank you @boulderhallee4 for the amazing session and the new comp boulders! We had a ton of fun and are ready to go for the Innsbruck Boulder World Cup next week 😈

Merci @boulderhallee4 pour la super seance et pour les nouveaux bloc de competitions! Nous avons ou beaucoup de fun et nous sommes prêt pour la prochaine coup du monde à Innsbruck la semaine prochaîne.

Thank you @boulderhallee4 for the amazing session and the new comp boulders! We had a ton of fun and are ready to go for the Innsbruck Boulder World Cup next week 😈

Merci @boulderhallee4 pour la super seance et pour les nouveaux bloc de competitions! Nous avons ou beaucoup de fun et nous sommes prêt pour la prochaine coup du monde à Innsbruck la semaine prochaîne.
...

REMINDER that the registrations for the NACS Boulder Event, at the @jackalopefest in August, are OPEN! Follow our "How to register" Guide to help you navigate the Jackalope Registration system. 

Link in bio / Lien en bio

RAPPEL que les inscriptions pour l'événement NACS Bloc, au Jackalope Festival en août, sont OUVERTES ! Suivez notre guide "Comment s'inscrire" pour vous aider à naviguer dans le système d'inscription du Jackalope.

REMINDER that the registrations for the NACS Boulder Event, at the @jackalopefest in August, are OPEN! Follow our "How to register" Guide to help you navigate the Jackalope Registration system.

Link in bio / Lien en bio

RAPPEL que les inscriptions pour l'événement NACS Bloc, au Jackalope Festival en août, sont OUVERTES ! Suivez notre guide "Comment s'inscrire" pour vous aider à naviguer dans le système d'inscription du Jackalope.
...

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami